Organs of the Immune System

What are the organs of the immune system? The immune system is an intricate network of specialized cells that recognize and defend the body from disease-causing microorganisms. It is made up of several different organs, including the bone marrow, spleen, tonsils, mucous membranes, skin, and liver. The lymphatic vessels of the body carry immune cells, which then converge in lymph nodes throughout the body. Various diseases, including HIV and AIDS, cause a breakdown of the immune system.

The immune system is made up of two main components: primary and secondary lymphoid tissues. The primary lymphoid tissues are the sites where T cells develop and mature. In mammals, they include the bone marrow and the thymus. Secondary lymphoid tissues are where antigen-presenting cells reside, and are a major part of the immune system. When an antigen is detected, it triggers an immune response.

The body’s immune system is a complex network of cells and proteins that fight infection. The immune system also keeps track of every germ it has killed. Abnormalities in the immune system can cause autoimmune and allergic diseases. Organs of the immune system are made up of special cells and organs. The main parts of the immune system include white blood cells, antibodies, spleen, and thymus. There are several parts of the immune system, and they work in tandem to provide the best possible protection for our bodies.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button